ifindkarma. elegance is refusal.

January 8, 2010

Solidman Group: Event and Tour Management

Filed under: ifindkarma! — ifindkarma @ 4:20 am

It’s been a while since I’ve written. More on that soon.

Meanwhile, a friend I haven’t heard from in a while wrote me out of the blue.

If you know anyone who wants to talk with her, please contact me.

She writes:

I wanted to say hello and also let you know what I have been working on the past couple of months. I have just recently been hired on full time by The Solidman Group as head of all their sales and marketing. We are an event and tour managing company. We coordinate all facets of tour operations including 3 party vendor hiring/management, travel arrangements, budget oversight, project management and communications with TV networks and other media outlets. We provide all Audio/Visual installation and coordination for diverse concert venues. We also provide expert audio production and project coordination advice and consultancy.

Working for this company has been a dream job. I have never worked with such an organized team of people. I think I have finally found doing something that I like….haha! Pass my contact info around to anyone you may think would be interested in what we have to offer; that would mean so much to me… =)

Here are some of our “NOTEWORTHY CLIENTS”:

The Pretenders
Stevie Wonder
Lady Gaga
Serena Ryder
Wu-Tang Clan
Paul McCartney
Amy Winehouse
T.I.
Mark Ronson
Santana
Spank Rock
Atlantic Records
CMJ Music Conference
Bilal
The Fleshtones
QTip
Semi-Precious Weapons
Ghostface Killa
The Clipse
John Scofield
Jeremy Enigk
Pink
Envy On the Coast
The Roots Jam Residency
Harper’s Bazaar
Gilded Age Manufacturing
Fashion Rocks
PRPS
AMC
FUSE
IFC
SPORTS ILLUSTATED
ESPN
DISCOVERY CHANNEL
HBO
TBS

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

